Removal Reviews

We at Driver-with-van try to exceed our clients expectations by providing an unparalleled level of customer service.Our friendly Man and Van teams have collected a mass of testimonials from DELIGHTED Clients who kindly took the time to leave a review.

Some of the reviews can be seen below. 

    • 15/7/2014

    I've used Andy and his team a couple of times now and wouldn't hesitate in booking them again. The service is professional - they arrive when they say they will and work efficiently till the job is completed. If you need a man/ van service these guys are definitely worth checking out.

  • Zoe B.Glasgow

  • 5.0 star rating

    15/6/2014

    Absolutely Fantastic! Both me and my flatmate used these guys last year and once again they did not disappoint

  • 5.0 star rating

    21/5/2014

    Andy McGilvray helped us move from Glasgow down to Middlesbrough (just short of 200 miles) when I was starting a new job. His quote was the best that we received.
    He showed up on time and was very helpful then arrived promptly at the other end, keeping us up to date with his progress. He was polite and helpful and we would use again and/or recommend.
    Cheers Andy.

  • 5.0 star rating

    19/5/2014

    Excellent service! Andy was punctual, very helpful and friendly! I only wished I had used him for the whole of my move. Would highly recommend him!

    • Sophie G.
    • Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire

    5.0 star rating

    22/2/2014

    I found the service excellent! Andy the driver was punctual and incredibly helpful, I highly reccomend this service, and I personally shall definatly be using it again next time I need a van.

    • Lorraine C.
    • Uddingston, 

    5.0 star rating

    18/1/2014

    Excellent service, turned up when he was supposed to, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • 5.0 star rating

    18/1/2014

    Great service. Andy was really patient and helpful lugging a very heavy bookcase!  Goods were moved safely and he helped to place bookcase at other end. Thanks Andy!

  • Glasgow

  • 18/12/2013

    cant thank Andy enough. really went out of his way to accommodate me.
    the removal was done in a timely and professional manner and the price was great too. 

    thanks Andy . will definitely use you again

  • Glasgow
  • 5.0 star rating

    27/8/2013

    Andy and Mac  were a great team! Professional, friendly, can't reccommend enough! Will use again in future.

    • Glasgow

    5.0 star rating

    6/8/2013

    Had great service today with Tony! Quick, efficient, friendly and reliable! Booked last minute and everything was sorted out within an hour.
    Much appreciated.

    • Glasgow

    5.0 star rating

    30/7/2013

    Andy made sure I knew exactly where I stood in my booking every step of the way, sending multiple confirmations by email and text to let me know when and where he would arrive as requested.
    He arrived 11:00am on the dot and provided a very friendly, efficient and above all professional service.
    Booking Andy through driver-with-van gets you a hassle free top-notch van with man service at mates rates for every customer. If you're fortunate, you may also get to meet the removal industry's number 1 stress reliever: Andy's wing man, Mac the Highland Terrier!
    Thank you very much, Andy, you will be hearing from this customer again in the future!

    • Glasgow

    5.0 star rating

    17/7/2013

    Great job guys. Arrived on time, reasonably priced. Very happy with how smooth it went. Jim McNally

  • 5.0 star rating

    4/7/2013

    Great service  very professional!5.0 star rating

  • 29/6/2013

    Got full house removal done 07/06/13 great communication from first contact with Andy i.e. emails and phone calls. Day of move van was on time and the guys were very welcoming and explained about move . On a personal note this has been a hard time for my mother moving home after 40 years 
    With this company being so professional and up to date I would recommend to anyone for a hassle free move.

  • 5.0 star rating

    28/6/2013

    Excellent. Definitely recommended. Reliable and friendly service provided by hard-working Andy. We traveled 450 miles with great chatIt has been great experience. Good driving skills too, I don't even have car sick anymore

  • 5.0 star rating

    27/6/2013

    Fantastic reliable service.
    Would recommend this company without hesitation

  • 5.0 star rating

    23/6/2013

    Excellent service  very fast, efficient and polite. Highly recommended and a great price. Would certainly use again.

  • 5.0 star rating

    17/6/2013

    I cannot say enough good things about Andy and his team! They were punctual (early in fact), very attentive and worked quickly and efficiently while taking good care working with my furniture. They clearly have a strong focus on customer satisfaction and I felt their very reasonable moving charge was more than reasonable! Communication was excellent throughout the process from the initial contact email through to the end, including attentive communication on moving day and they are really fantastic people to deal with. A bit of humour never hurts when moving house and they brought a few smiles to ours. Thank you Andy! 
    I highly recommend this company!

      • Qype User zepwil…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      14/3/2013

      We had a theatre load in to do at 7am on a Sunday morning, and struggled to find a van driver willing to take the job, I think I tried six or seven who were busy, or claimed to be, before coming across Andy's number on Gumtree. He turned up early with a van precisely as described and was friendly, professional and helpful- quite impressive for that early! The price was more than reasonable, and I liked the fact he sent us a text beforehand to confirm everything was okay. Special mention has to go to Mac the dog who cheered us all up. 
      Will definitely be calling Andy again when we next have such a large job, he helped make a process I was dreading into an almost painless 90 minutes. Thank you!

      • Qype User NewFi…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      25/2/2013

      punctual, friendly, efficient and would comfortably recommend driver  with  van to family, friends and peers

      • Qype User lassie…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      13/2/2013

      Fast efficient and friendly service. Nothing too much trouble. Thank you.excellent value for money


      • Qype User carola…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      5/2/2013

      Andy and Tony were very friendly and professional. I asked them to do a bit more on the day of the removal than I had first discussed and it was not a problem. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or to use again in the future.

    • 5.0 star rating

      4/2/2013

      I would use the guys again, they were friendly and professional, didn't hang about and were willing to work on as the move took longer than expected.

      • Qype User a1lee…
      • Glasgow
      • 5.0 star rating

      3/2/2013

      I found Andy to be very helpful and efficient. I particularly liked that he kept in touch throughout the whole process of collecting furniture from an auction house and transporting it to my home. The wardrobe was larger and heavier than I expected but Andy and Tony managed to move it up a tight stairway with no damage.
      I thoroughly recommend Driver with Van
      Friendly and efficient and competitively price
      Thanks guys

      • Qype User kirste…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      29/1/2013

      Friendly reliable and punctual. Very reasonable prices what more can I say.

    • Qype User angela…

      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      8/1/2013

      great service was very helpful and cheap would use them again best service by far in glasgow

      • studio…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      11/12/2012

      Andy, Tony and Thomas were great guys who helped us out without any hassle or problems. They arrived on time, did the job efficiently and quickly - despite our left of field request to shift orchestral instruments - and didn't cost the earth. I'll definitely be using them again.

      • saracj…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      23/11/2012

      Andy was an absolute legend! 
      He was incredibly helpful and considerate (poor thing had to deal with a very stressed customer trying to arrange moving a bike from Prestwick to a storage unit in Glasgow for onward shipment to Greece). Email and SMS updates were very much appreciated and prompt making it ultimately a relatively painless exercise.
      I cannot thank him enough for his help (especially his calm and efficiency) and have no hesitation recommending him.
      Sara Jones, Piraeus GR

    • alicew…Glasgow

    • 5.0 star rating

      3/10/2012

      Andy and Thomas were fantastic. They got everything moved, took extra care with our furniture, and were happy to work overtime until we got everything done. I will certainly be using them again.

      • lauren…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      26/9/2012

      Amazing company excellent service and very professional would defiantely use again

      • Lor040…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      20/9/2012

      Would just like to thank andy used his service Tuesday 19th September at very short notice he was available to do my house move which i can't thank him enough for .
      Also very kindly moved a few items to my mums house 
      Very professional service highly recommend to anyone looking for van hire

      • kaycor…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      17/9/2012

      A big thankyou to andy and thomas for a professional and friendly service on sunday 16 sept 12.
      I would definately recommend you to family, friends and have put your business card up in my work place.
      Thanks again
      linda & kay

      • Janey…
      • Montrose, Angus

      5.0 star rating

      14/9/2012

      Just moved to Montrose from East Kilbride with the help of Andy from Driver-with van, he was so helpful, polite and very careful with my possessions, he kindly did another job for me before we left E.K. just to help out. I would recommend this company for anyone who wanted quality, friendly service with a smile and a very competitive price. JD 13/09/2012


      • elroja…Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      11/9/2012

      Exxcellent service, extremely helpful when storage company closed earlier than expected and left me with no where to leave muy stuff. Was extremely helpful in agreeing to look after my stuff for the evening and helping to arrange alternative storage.

      • Qype User michel…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      9/9/2012

      I used Andy twice in the last month to help with removals for both my mum and again for my son. He was very accommodating and although very busy, he was able to fit us in the following day, which was great at such short notice.
      I found him extremely efficient and trustworthy. He offered a first class service at a reasonable price. 
      His customer service skills were excellent and he kept us up to date at all times by email and telephone. I would definitely highly recommend Andy to anyone and would have no hesitation in using him again, as I know the job would be done professionally. So thanks very much Andy!


      • Qype User theres…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      5/9/2012

      excellent service, highly recommendable and very reliable. thanks andy l will cerrtainly be keeping your number to give to friends and family. much appreciated Theresa


      • Qype User Happic…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      3/9/2012

      I couldn't have had better service or efficiency with Andy and Richard. My goods were safely, carefully picked up and dropped off in a relaxed manner. Lovely to deal with and wouldn't be looking to use any other company in the future. The service and value is unbeatable and moving was actually pleasurable indeed!!


      • Qype User DENISE…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      1/9/2012

      Brilliant friendly service  would recomment Andy to anybody who was needing help moving. Could not have got a better sevice from anybody else. Value for money 100%.
      Thanks Andy and Richard  you helped make a stressful situation a bit easier for me :-)
      Denise

      • Qype User Ibr7…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      7/6/2012

      Very good service, very easy to book and use the service again as I think it's the best in Glasgow


      • Qype User rosieb…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      29/5/2012

      Very happy with the service, I will happily recommend Andy to friends and family in the future, thanks again! :)

      • Qype User Jish…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      27/5/2012

      Exellent service Andy.Thank you very much


      • Qype User neilsh…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      15/5/2012

      I have used Andy twice now and both times he has been great. Reliable and helpful with a smiling face which is not common in this line of work. If you want to move something with someone who cares about you as a customer and your property and does not cost anywhere near what you think it should. look no further, Andy is your man.

      • Qype User Joeste…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      7/5/2012

      What can I say , other than great service and loads of friendly banter thrown into the mix. A big thank you to Andy and Tony  you had me laughing all day long on what should have been a stressful day! Fingers crossed I won't be moving again for a while but if I am I will definitely give you a call!

    • 5.0 star rating

      27/4/2012

      I thought the customer service was great. I called in quite short notice, but i was able to be fit in and the job was done well. I liked the service so much I hired Andy again a couple days later and recommended him to a friend. i would definately recommend this service to everyone. thanks again jade!

      • Qype User susann…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      23/4/2012

      Andy was a gret help with moving our bags, he was prompt, polite, cheery and efficient. Id have no hestiation to reccommend Andy for friends and family should they require his services. If we are ever looking for a van and driver id give him a call!

      • Qype User ychris…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      17/4/2012

      Sent a text message on a saturday night for a job the next day. We had a quote and confirmation of appointment really fast. Turned up on time and was happy to help with moving tips! affordable, fast but most of all reliable. Would use again and happy to recommend.

      • Qype User PeterL…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      17/4/2012

      Driver with a Van was recommended to me by the storage company we use to assist in putting furniture into storage: I have to say I was not dissapointed. Andy was great, polite and very accomodating exactly the kind of partner our organisation would choose to work with. We were kept well informed throughout the process and Andy went above and beyond to provide assistance when required. On the day of the move Andy and Tony were on time and got the Van loaded quickley and safley. Both were just as helpful at the other end off loading and storing the furniture. I am very happy with the service I recieved and I will certinally be recommending Driver with a Van to others. Peter Leckie
      Building Services Manager
      Ofgem


      • Qype User wizard…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      15/4/2012

      Brilliant service. Arrived bang on time and even texted me an hour before. Picked up and delivered sofa with no problem at all. Reliable and trustworthy  would definitely recommend. I will never hire a van myself again- will be using this guy for all future pick ups.

      • Qype User maryan…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      7/12/2011

      I hired Andy and Richard to move a Fridge Freezer and Cooker last Saturday after my sister recommended them and I agree with her  they are very friendly and professional. Andy called to let him me know that he was 10 minutes away so we would be ready for them and the items were moved without any fuss, more importantly they arrived at their destination in one piece. Will definately be using Andy again if I need anything moved.

      • Qype User morica…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      29/11/2011

      Driver-with-van was incredible quick, i called for 12.15pm, then Andy give me an appointment at 1pm, and was great service, helping for delivery.

    • 5.0 star rating

      24/11/2011

      I used this service earlier this week, I enquired on the Monday and my furniture was moved on the Wednesday. Very quick and friendly service, would definitely use again :)

      • Qype User bannat…
      • Dunoon, Argyll and Bute

      5.0 star rating

      23/11/2011

      Andy was more than helpful. He arrived on time, loaded a pile of broken slabs with a smile on his face, and charged a modest fee. I would highly recommend Driver-with-Van.

      Peter Bannatyne.

    • 5.0 star rating

      17/11/2011

      Andy's service was great. He was such a friendly guy who was more than happy to do an 'emergency' pick up. Within a few house of the phone call he was here smiling and completing the delivery.
      The best accolade I can give is that my dogs, Bubble & Squeak fell in love with him For the first time in 2 years they never barked when he came to the door  they just happily enjoyed being clapped by a very obvious dog lover.
      Delighted to recommend the service. Definite 5 star rating
      Many Thanks,
      Luise (West End)

    • 16/11/2011

      Got appointment @ short notice. turned up on time, good price for 2 hours and friendly reliable service.


    • 5.0 star rating

      6/11/2011

      I hired Andy and Richard to do a 3rd floor to raised ground floor move in Glasgow at fairly short notice (found them on Gumtree) and they were absolutely fantastic. Very competitive rates, and although I paid a bit extra as they ran over time due to my ridiculous amount of stuff it still came in cheaper than any other quote.
      Both were really friendly and worked like trojans to get my furniture and belongings from A to B. Everything was handled carefully and arrived safely. Communication was excellent, with confirmation email, phone call and follow up text/email.They made what could have been a horrible move as easy as possible  I will definitely use them for my next move and recommend them highly.

    • 5.0 star rating

      3/11/2011

      Driver-with-van was quick, reliable and efficient. What I imagined would be a nightmare of a job, turned out to be the opposite. Not one piece of our belongings were damaged. He was on time, really friendly and also a safe driver. I'd recommend them to everyone I know.


    • 7/12/2013

      Excellent, extremely professional service. We would definitely use this company again and will recommend to friends and family. Thanks for being so helpful and going above and beyond expectations to get the job done successfully!

    • 5.0 star rating

      20/11/2013

      hi great service/price even though moving office himself on day of delivery

      • Keith A.
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      14/11/2013

      Andy saved the day!  He turned up at short notice and filled up his van with all my stuff, quickly and very efficiently - no hanging about, and no hesitation over one particularly heavy and awkward item.  Pleasant and courteous, I would be happy use his services again, and have no hesitation in recommending him to others

      • Chris W.
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      31/10/2013

      Highly recommended! A commitment to delivering a great service. Friendly, hard working and reliable.


    • 5.0 star rating

      28/10/2013

      Really excellent service. I called on the monday night and had agreed a time and emailed to confirm within 30 mins. Andy really listened to understand my situation as i had a bit of moving about to arrange. I would highly recommend this business. very reliable.

    • Mark D. London
    • 5.0 star rating

      23/10/2013

      Needed a solution to move large items of furniture. The guys turned up on time and didn't waste anytime planning the best way to move the items. Each piece of furniture was carefully removed to the van, driven to the new address and unloaded.

      Was thoroughly impressed with the service and would both recommend them and use them again. Excellent work.

      • Keith M.
      • Prestwick, South Ayrshire

      5.0 star rating

      2/10/2013

      Excellent service. Proffessional, friendly and value for money. Will definately use again. Alison & Keith

      • Luise M.
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      30/9/2013

      Delighted to have Andy and his team move equipment and furniture for us. They handled everything with care and paid extra attention to fragile items. The whole episode was speedily and professionally carried out - and very good value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending Driver-With-Van 100%. Thanks once again, Luise :)


    • 5.0 star rating

      21/9/2013

      Great service, arrived early and job was finished in no time. Mac made my day, definitely use them again.


      • Qype User perelm…
      • Bathgate, West Lothian

      5.0 star rating

      14/9/2013

      We were very pleased with the service provided by Andy! We needed to transport a fridge on Saturday and I've contacted Andy on Friday afternoon. Despite the short notice and although he had previous arrangements for Saturday, he made efforts to provide the service with no extra cost. The transport of our item was very professional and he brought it straight into the designated room. 
      Excellent communication and prompt timing with friendly service, what more can you ask for! 
      Will use again and warmly recommend to friends and family!

    • Qype User Apetil…

        • Glasgow

        5.0 star rating

        13/6/2013

        Andy, Tony and Brian, thanks so much for helping us move house. They coped very well with the fact we had underestimated how long it would take us to move but they returned after doing another job. Hardworking, reliable, professional and very decent guys would have no problems recommending them infact we already have. Only piece of advice better to overestimate than under. We wish you every success with your company best wishes Anne and Tommy


        • Qype User hitesh…
        • Loughton, Essex

        5.0 star rating

        4/6/2013

        I can't say enough about the service i got from them helped me out of a jam today was let down badly by another so called delivery co who would not deliver a fridge/freezer inside the house wanted to leave it outside for a elder lady so Andy sorted it out for me by picking it up from the other co depot & delivered inside the house & unpacked it put in place & took away the packing within 2 hrs of me emailing him once again thank you for saving my bacon & a great price too

        • Qype User gregjo…
        • Glasgow

        5.0 star rating

        5/5/2013

        We would like to say a very very big thank you to Andy & Tony,for the SUPERB !!! service they gave to my wife and I on our TWO removals within one week,and the guys were great,I do hope to use them again in the future and would recommend their service to anyone,very proficient and professional,thank You.

        • Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
        • 29/4/2013

        Andy and the lads did a great job helping us move house and taking stuff to the man van Lanarkshire recycling centre. They were bang on time and took the utmost care when moving all the furniture  nothing was any bother to them. On top of this they were a joy to talk to  and the wee jokes made us smile.
        I would highly recommend Andy and his team so if you are thinking of getting anything moved get in touch with this professional and very reasonably priced company. They are a good bunch of hard working guys.
        James  Hamilton

        • Tony M.
        • Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire

        5.0 star rating

        11/4/2013

        Excellent service, very reasonable prices, everything taken good care of, well organised and very obliging with finding a time slot that suited.  Thank you!  Will be back in touch any time I need things moved!

      • 5.0 star rating

        5/4/2013

        excellent service, very reasonable prices, everything taken good care of, well organised and very obliging with finding a time slot that suited. Thank you! Will be back in touch any time I need things moved!

        •  joangr…
        • Glasgow

        5.0 star rating

        31/3/2013

        I on behalf of my husband and myself can only reiterate what so many people have said re Andy and his service, he provided us with a very friendly helpful attitude per phone on our first enquiry re our move,and the service both he and Tony provided to us at the weekend with our full home removal was SUPERB !!!
        I have no hesitation in recommending Andy for FIRST CLASS SERVICE,and will most certainly will be recommending him to friends and family,top marks for all round first class service.
        Thank you
        Joan and Greg

        • Alan M.
        • Uddingston, Glasgow

        5.0 star rating

        27/3/2013

        Review of Driver-with-van 

        I found Andy to be very helpful and efficient. I particularly liked that he kept in touch throughout the whole process of collecting furniture from an auction house and transporting it to my home. The wardrobe was larger and heavier than I expected but Andy and Tony managed to move it up a tight stairway with no damage.
        I thoroughly recommend Driver with Van
        Friendly and efficient and competitively price
        Thanks guys

        • Qype User alclui…
        • Glasgow

        5.0 star rating

        24/3/2013

        Tony and Brian moved 19 heavy boxes up to a 3rd floor flat for me, and were really efficient and friendly. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone in Glasgow needing something moved!

        • Qype User martin…
        • Glasgow

        5.0 star rating

        19/3/2013

        Excellent and reliable service. I've used them twice in the last couple of months and would highly recommend them.

      • Qype User Lozzyb…
      • Glasgow5.0 star rating

      22/11/2012

      Andy and tony were a delight to deal with. Respectful of my property and efficient. Would highly recommend! Laura

      • Qype User sc2…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      20/11/2012

      Great job by a very friendly team  thanks!

      • Qype User SusanL…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      15/11/2012

      Would highly recommend the company, having spoken to Andy I was very impressed by the caliber of care and individual consideration offered to meet the clients needs. Friendly yet professional service.

      • Qype User karlai…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      12/11/2012

      Thanking andy and tony for moving my fish tank and collecting another,
      I will be using u guys again for any other things I'm needing moved as u were very careful. Many thanks
      Karla

      • Qype User GMcMil…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      12/11/2012

      Andy and Tony did a great job emptying a storage unit for me this Saturday. They are both nice guys and happy to do some honest graft in order to get the job done. The cost was also very reaonable. They were prompt and reliable which is crucial when making arrangements for any move, etc.
      I would definitely recommend using these guys.

      • Qype User rustl…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      11/11/2012

      A Fantastic Service! Andy is punctual, efficient, & a pleasure to do business with. I would highly recommend to others!!! Thanks very much

      • Qype User chetan…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      1/11/2012

      Excellent service, organised, friendly and very efficient - would thoroughly recommend Andy.

      • Qype User marcia…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      1/11/2012

      Absoulety first class service, prompt and trustworthy to complete a collection and delivery of goods. No problems collecting and delivering to multiple addresses. Andy is a lovely and genuine guy, definately would recommend for future transport services and runs. 5 Star rating is a small rating that he really deserves, thanks again Andy for your fantastic service. Marcia : ) (landlord Glasgow).

      • Qype User caroli…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      27/10/2012

      Fantastic guys! all lovely, funny, efficient, careful.wonderful wonderful service. thanks boys

      • Qype User Demp…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      16/10/2012

      Excellent service, organised, friendly and very efficient - would thoroughly recommend

      • Qype User missem…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      1/9/2012

      five star+ service, customer service is great, all enquiries were answered fully and in a professional and friendly manner. I would recommend this company to my wee granny if she needed a removal, they are that trustworthy. 
      I am 100% satisfied with the service and their prices are extremely competitive, with deals to be had on top. Now you don't find THAT often, if at all, a company with good prices offering deals to save you even more cash
      Driver with van is the company I will use. As for anyone else looking for this type service, you woud be doing yourself a favour checking this company out. It's wel worth contacting them to see if they have any deals on that would suit you as well. Supporting local business has never been more beneficial.

      • Qype User reilly…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      29/8/2012

      Andy (driver-with-van) what can I say other than excellent. Arrived exactly when he said he would, really helpful & friendly guy. He helped my husband move a suite from one house to another, a job which would have taken more than double the time if it wasn't for Andy's expertise and sheer hard work! 
      I will definitely be recommending Andy & will never again consider getting a van myself , Andy's help was invaluable.

      • oulti…
      • Airdrie, North Lanarkshire

      5.0 star rating

      22/8/2012

      Good service nice guy,David,Airdrie.

    • Qype User jobeck…

      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      13/7/2012

      Used Andy when moving last month and the service was excellent, especially impressed as was moving out of a third story flat! Will definitely use again and would recommend to anyone

      • Qype User juliem…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      25/6/2012

      Used Andy and his colleague Richard on saturday 16th June 2012, and have to say they were amazing! We had way more stuff than we realised and but it was not a bother for them. We also had a sofa bed in the mezzanine which ended up having to be taken apart to get it downstairsagain no bother for them at all, they couldn't possibly have been any nicer or more helpful! The way they packed the furniture into the storage was also perfect! I would definetely recommend Andy to everyone thats looking for a stress free move, he is a lovely guy and I will use him again, thanks Andy and Richard, from Julie and Tony

      • Qype User paulin…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      24/6/2012

      I would like to thank you for your service on Friday 22nd from Uddingston to Cumbernauld. You were prompt, professional and very helpful, and I will happily recommend you and your van to anyone who needs such a service, and I'm sure if I need a 'driver and van' again, I will give you a call.Thanks again,

    •  tronva…Glasgow


    • 5.0 star rating

      20/6/2012

      Driver-with-van (Andy) was bang on time, friendly and very helpful. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others! 
      Brian, Trongate

      • Qype User skylin…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      19/6/2012

      I needed 2 men with a van to help me remove quite a lot of stuff from my flat at short notice. The service that I received through Andy was absolutely excellent. The booking was quick and easy. The cost was by far the cheapest quote that I recieved. He turned up on time and I even received a text message just before to let me know he was on en route. When Andy got to my place  There was a very quick survey of what needed to be moved (i.e. the best / safest way to pack everything in the van). The load up was quick and efficient and all my boxes etc were taken across town without any problems, breakage or other issues. The unload was also extremely efficient. Both Andy and Tony were extremely courteous, good natured and helpful through out the job  which really set them apart from other people I have used in the past. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody and I would certainly use them again in the future.


      • Qype User Jellst…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      16/6/2012

      My Mum needed a cooker moved from one side of the city to the other and it was quite short notice. I found driver-with-van on Gumtree and realised his rates were excellent. Andy kept in regular contact by email and text, he was extremely punctual and didn't waste any time. Very friendly, efficient service and will recommend this company to anyone. My Mum needs to move house soon and we will definitely be booking Andy and driver-with-van. Thank you Andy.

      • Qype User donnal…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      10/6/2012

      We searched for a driver & van on google as my boyfriend broke his wrist so couldn't help me move into my new flat. Luckily we found Andy & Tony and they were life savers! Not only were they professional, but we also had such a laugh with them. So friendly and their chat made all the difference. Andy was also by far the cheapest to hire, and my things were moved with care and brought into my top floor flat perfectly. Thank you so much for your hard work guys  we will definitely be giving you guys a call again soon!

    • Qype User joncon…
    • Edinburgh
    • 5.0 star rating

      18/2/2012

      Very efficient guys, arrived on time to move my couch and helped with the loading and offloading. I'll be using them again & recommend others to use them.

      • Qype User legpe…
      • Airdrie, North Lanarkshire

      5.0 star rating

      14/2/2012

      I would highly recomend driver-with-van.
      Andy done my job with very short notice at night time.
      He even helped carry our items.
      A friendly guy. I would definately use his services again.
      Thanks Andy.

      • Qype User rosare…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      12/2/2012

      brilliant service, very prompt and nice guy to talk to and get along with

    • 5.0 star rating

      9/2/2012

      Andy & Tony were an absolute hoot. Very cheery at their work and very friendly. They took a lot of the stress out of moving day by good old fashioned laughter. They were very efficient and professional and there was no messing about debating how to fill the van as I have found in the past with other removal companies. I would certainly use them again and would have no problem recommending the boys. Even my wee dog Suki was a fan. They did a great job.
      Thanks boys for a job well done. Karen Dykes


    • 5.0 star rating

      7/2/2012

      I needed some furniture moved quickly and with no hassle  I phoned the 'man & van' and arranged a pick up and delivery address, agreed a good price, it was as easy as that! Arrived on time, phoned to check with me that everything was ok. Great service  will be happy to recommend family / friends / work colleagues and have saved contact number in my phone for the next time.


      • Qype User Michel…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      6/2/2012

      I have used Andy a few times. Each time Ive been really pleased with the service i got. Andy made my removal stree-free. Would recommend driver-with-van to everyone. The price i was quoted was cheaper than any other quote. 
      Michelle McClure

    • 5.0 star rating

      26/1/2012

      i called andy to move stuff for my son. he did the job at short notice and was cheap as chips and very helpfull and friendly. his wee terrier is brilliant. i would reccomend andy to anyone he,s one of lifes genuinely nice guys. thanks again andy.yer a star

    • 5.0 star rating

      14/1/2012

      I had to arrange pick-ups of a number of items across Glasgow and one item from Edinburgh. Andy kept in touch via the net and mobile phone and organised an efficient and cost effective collection and delivery service. His estimates for time and costs were accurate and competitive. He's a nice guy with a good attitude and I would use him again.

    • 5.0 star rating

      11/1/2012

      great service, arrived on time in the middle of the worst storm in Glasgow, had a clean van, assisted with all the heavy lifting, and he was friendly and efficient. I was very happy

      • Qype User sounds…
      • Glasgow

      5.0 star rating

      17 Jan 2013 excellent service

    From my initial conversation to the delivery of my bookcase everything was dealt with in a friendly, efficient way. The initial call was in the morning and the job was completed by mid afternoon. I will most certainly use this service again and will recommend Driver-with-van very highly to friends and relatives.


    Report 

    Driver-With-Van